Punjab Registers 10 Wicket Victory - Googly Mania










Punjab Registers 10 Wicket Victory

Punjab registered an impressive 10 wicket victory to pick up their maiden victory of the season. Delhi were struggling at 106 for six in their second innings and ultimately were bowled out for 179 runs. Only Pulkit Narang (31) and Pulkit Sood (25) contributed to the scoreline for Delhi. Punjab needing only five runs for the win picked it up within 3 overs.

On the other hand, Bengal got the better of Tamil Nadu in a thrilling encounter to pick up one-wicket victory. Set a target of 216, Bengal had a tense game as Tamil Nadu spinner Rahil Shah wreaked havoc to pick up five wickets in the game. Abhishek Raman and Sudip Chatterjee contributed 53 and 40 runs respectively to guide Bengal to victory and hence moved to second spot with 12 points.

You can share this post!