West Indies elect to field against England in WT20 final

Kolkata, April 3 (IANS) West Indies captain Darren Sammy won the toss and elected to field against England in the World Twenty20 final at the Eden Gardens here on Sunday.

Both teams go unchanged into the title showdown.

The teams:

England: Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (captain), Jos Buttler (wicket-keeper), Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett.

West Indies: Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Andre Russell, Denesh Ramdin (wicket-keeper), Dwayne Bravo, Darren Sammy (captain), Carlos Brathwaite, Samuel Badree, Sulieman Benn.

You can share this post!